When Words Fail

“But words are vain; reject them all—
They utter but a feeble part:
Here thou the depths from which they call,
The voiceless longing of my heart.”  ~ George MacDonald, Phantastes

Sometimes there are ideas, thoughts and feelings that are too deep to try and express through simple words. I have the desire to share them with others, but when I go to speak or write them down, I cannot find the right vocabulary to properly convey what is formed so perfectly in my head and heart. I am beginning to think that I should try leaving those thoughts inside for a while, instead of trying to get them out. Perhaps I need to live them instead of saying/writing them. Words will fail us, because some things are simply too powerful for them to handle. 🙂  

Short post. On purpose.
E

Leave a Reply

