Opinion

o·pin·ion – A view or judgment formed about something, not necessarily based on fact or knowledge.

Everyone has an opinion on everything, even if the opinion is that they do not have an opinion. That means trillions of opinions are being made in each individual’s mind every day. Today alone I have made judgments (on my computer, my coffee, my family, God, the world, my friends, a text, an e-mail, my lunch, a song, why Captain America is the best (oops, sorry, that was a fact!)….and the list goes on. You, right now, are making a judgment on my thoughts and on my writing—good, bad, ugly, superb, meh. It is constant.

Does anyone else find that crazy? To me, the fact that we all have opinion proves that we were not created to be copies of each other. We were all born to be different; to like different kinds of food, to watch different kinds of movies, read other books, like “weird” music and dig random styles of clothing. There is something special about that. We are all individuals with our own thoughts and ideas. Yes, there are areas where truth is truth no matter what anyone thinks (a.k. The WORD), but there is much in this world that is open to discussion. 🙂

I did not really know where I was going with this when I started, which was probably not a good idea, but there it is!!

Thoughts?

9 thoughts on “Opinion

  1. Pingback: Lambast or Encourage – It’s all up to you! « Reflections of a Purple Princess

  2. I’m doing phd research about sentiment analysis. I find your post and I really like the picture you draw in the post! I am wondering whether I can modify and use it in my thesis presentation. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

