Annabelle’s Box

The Box:

What is The Box? Any normal box – cardboard, plastic, or otherwise – has six sides. The same is true of this box (or blog). I’ll cover six general issues: politics, society, religion, academics, media, and miscellaneous topics. Here in The Box, I’ll share my thoughts, analysis, and opinion on these points, hopefully giving life to new ideas.

This new blog project of ‘The Box’ just started this past Tuesday by my good friend Annabelle Tague.

Who? Me, Annabelle. I’m a student, servant, sister, speaker…call me what you like. Primarily, underlying every occupation, I am simply a girl who wants to follow where Lord leads. For now, I feel it’s my job to bolster my writing experience, and responsibly learn about the world around me. That’s why I’m here. The blogosphere is a vast jungle where I can – fairly obscurely – pitch my tent and quietly digest the world.

IMG_1160-M

Annabelle and I met when we were 12 and 14. Little did either of us know that 3 1/2 years later, today, we would be such close friends and “kindred spirits.” We often joke that we are the same person or just twins…two years apart. 🙂 Through our friendship Annabelle has blessed me with much joy, encouragement, constructive criticism, prayer, hugs and countless amounts of texts, e-mails and phone calls. I am incredibly thankful that God has given me such a wonderful friend.

In addition to launching her blog Annabelle had an article of hers published in Fostering Families’ magazine this past week. Annabelle is a gifted and thoughtful writer, I highly encourage you all to go and check out The Box. I think you will enjoy reading her thoughts about the world.

4 thoughts on “Annabelle’s Box

  1. Wow…I never realized how similar you two look! You just need matching hair cuts and talent in eye brow raising. Hahaha! 😀

    • Haha! Yeah, people have asked if we are sisters. And I’ve had my hair cut since that picture was taken…so now we pretty much have the same hair. Not on purpose! =P

Leave a Reply

